Google Chrome test

19Dec09

Yesterday I installed Google Chrome on my Mac to give it a try. I had heard a lot of things on this new web browser so I wanted to have my own opinion. Well, the first impression is that it’s really fast, fluid and simple.

I’m used to using Safari and Camino and I must admit I’m a bit foiled by the lack of interface for managing the bookmarks. I was very satisfied with Safari bookmarks manager  that allowed me to store and search my hundreds of bookmarks. I had lately tried Camino and was more satisfied with the simplicity and the speed of its manager. I looked for some plugins to extend the possibilities of bookmarks management on Google Chrome but I didn’t find anything interesting.

There are other little things that are missing:

  • a full screen mode
  • last thumbnails are not saved after closing Chrome

I guess these features will come in the future but for now I think Google Chrome is not matured enough (on Mac anyway).

I will keep on using it to see how it evolves.

One Response to “Google Chrome test”

  1. good list. thanks.


Leave a Reply

